If you need to get in touch with any staff member we recommend that you use our contact form

Academic Staff 2023-2024

Mrs S Sellers MSc BSc(Hons) NPQH PGCE

Deputy Headteacher
Mr S Gillespie BA(Hons) NPQH PGCE

Assistant Headteachers
Mr P Bartlett BSc(Hons) QTS –  PE, History, PSD

Miss H Cooke BEng(Hons) PGCE - Head of IT

Mrs C Goodchild BEd(Hons) – Food Preparation and Nutrition (DSL)

Mrs J Hillyear MA BA(Hons) – History, NPQSL, PGCE


Full Staff List

Contact Staff Email List




The day to day running of the school is managed by the Senior Leadership Team made up of the Headteacher and the Deputy Headteacher alongside the Bursar.

The Board of Governors govern The Gregg School and The Gregg Preparatory School. They have a crucial role in the direction, future success and achievements of the schools.

They are responsible for ensuring that the Trust operates in accordance with all legal and financial regulations in law or as required by the Charity Commission and are registered as Directors of the Trust at Companies House and therefore have the same responsibilities as any company director.

Board of Governors


Mrs J Preston - Chair

Mr J Watts - Deputy Chair               

Mr V Davies

Mr I Galvin

Mrs A Hendon-John

Mr L Jones

Mrs L Nicholls

Mrs C Pulman

Mrs S Sellers



Advising members:


Mr P Bartlett

Mrs  A Jolley

Mr S Gillespie

Mrs C Goodchild

Mrs J Hillyear

Mr M Pascoe

Mr N Price

Mrs S Scales







Administrator to the Trust: Ms N Heinst




The Chair of the Governors may be contacted via email: [email protected] or by writing to the school.

Alumni Association Chair

  • Mr H Rothery

Trust Partner – The Gregg Preparatory School Headteacher Mr M Pascoe BA(Hons) PGCE Tel: 02380 557352